Football Kenya Federation President Nick Mwendwa has on Wednesday, July 22, 2020, disclosed the details of the BetKing Kenya FKF Premier League title sponsorship deal, to Premier League clubs. Subsequently in an effort to maintain the independence of the league, the FKF President proposed the formation of a transitional Committee of five FKF Premier League chairmen. The club chairmen settled on a team of five club chairmen which included our chairman Mr. Robert Maoga to represent them and sit on the committee.

The team includes Col Erick Oloo – Ulinzi Stars FC (Chair), Mr. Dan Shikanda – AFC Leopards FC Mr. Dan Aduda – Tusker FC, Mr. Robert Maoga – Kariobangi Sharks FC and Mr Ken Ochieng – Zoo FC. The committee has been mandated with drafting proposals on how the FKF Premier League will be run post-KPL, including the possibility of clubs voting for an independent chairman to lead the new league body.

  • LeagueUncategorized
    Team news

Leave a Reply

Kenya Premier League